Monday, September 24, 2012

The Levels of Behavior

We have received several questions concerning Quail Run's Levels of Behavior. Quail Run has a school wide discipline policy.  One of the purposes of this policy is to teach students to monitor their own behavior. To do this, Quail Run has labeled four different levels of behavior.  They are:

Level A Anarchy (the worst) chaos, rebellion, defiance
Level B Bullying
Level C Cooperation, but not always heart felt or initiated
Level D Democracy (the best) doing the right thing because it is the right thing.  The Golden Rule guides the thinking.

When students are misbehaving, we ask them to identify at which level of behavior they are functioning, and brainstorm ways the student could move to a higher level of behavior.

No comments:

Post a Comment